top of page

Blogmas: November Favourites

November was a long and busy month, for me at least. Miss Swift released her most anticipated record to date, Justice League also hit the big screens on the 17th, I wrote exams and if you work in marketing you’ll understand the absurdity that Black Friday entails… (Let’s not got there)

How are you doing? Feels like I haven’t been on here for a while, because I’ve been going through some stuff surrounding my blog and social media in general. I want to talk about it, but I would rather do that in a different blog! Let’s talk November Favourites!

BEAUTY:

Brightening Mask by Skin Republic:

My skin has been going through a very rough patch lately, literally... There was a patch of dry, itchy skin between my eyebrows and around my lips caused by stress and climate changes. I wanted to get a facial, but didn’t have the $$$ to do it right now, so I went to Clicks and got the Skin Republic Brightening Sheet Mask for R49.95. Guys, you have to try this, it’s great! My skin made such a turn-around, I'm sure it will help you too!

Palmer’s Coco Butter Bronzing Lotion:

I think this self-tanner has been in every favourites video of mine, because it is truly a favourite and something I find myself buying every Summer. Go try it, you really won’t be disappointed with the results!

Caribbean Tan Scrub:

Let me start by saying: IT’S THE BEST BODY SCRUB I HAVE EVER USED!!! It really makes my skin feel fresh, new and like a baby’s bum. What’s more? It prolongs your tan! Go get it now and try the body butter while you’re at it!

ENTERTAINMENT:

reputation by Taylor Swift:

I cannot stop listening to it, within 24hours of buying the CD I knew most of the words to all the songs. Her brilliant lyrics, catchy beats and stories she tells through her music is truly captivating and I am left in awe and hanging on to her every word. My favorite songs are all of them, but I’ll give you my top 5: Don’t Blame Me, Getaway Car, This is why we can’t have nice things, LWYMMD (obv), I Did Something Bad. You go Tay-Tay!

Justice League:

I don’t know if you’re the same but I was beginning to feel like there aren’t really good movies being released so far this year. (Except WONDER WOMAN) We went to watch Justice League last weekend, and boy… I don’t know if it’s Henry Cavill’s broad chest, Jason Momoa’s eyes, Ezra Miller’s killer jawline, Ben Affleck’s Beard or Gal Gadot’s gorgeous looks but this movie really did it for me. It was absolutely amazing, funny, and serious and all round SUPER entertaining... I’m beginning to doubt my allegiance to Marvel at this point... GO WATCH JUSTICE LEAGUE TODAY!!!

Sadly, I don’t have any fashion favourites this month. Can you tell that I’m saving my coin? LOL! (Hopefully) I will have some fashion blogs for you in the month of December!

So there you go, I’ve tried to take the best out of an absolute horrendous and busy month for me. It’s so nice to be able to relax and not have something on my mind constantly. What do you do to relax? Let me know in the comments! Have a wonderful Holiday Season and stay safe!

‘Tis the season to be Fabulous!

XOXO

Agnetia


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page