top of page

Justine Dailycare Range Review


Sometimes things just don’t work out the way you wanted them to. I got sent the Justine Dailycare Balancing Range and I was very excited to try it.

(Also, drink every time I said skin - U18s only)

Using the Justine range for the first time was a pleasant experience and I did not foresee any issues with it. It smells great and reminded me so much of the very first skin products I used when adolescence hit me like a ton of bricks.

The foaming cleanser leaves your skin feeling super clean and fresh! The toner works well and it smells really good (like rose water). The moisturizer is light weight, but did not impress me a whole lot and expected a more "hydrated feeling" from using it.

I’m going to be 100% honest, it was a mess. Within the first 3 days I started getting sore bumps on my chin and around my hairline. (This is my normal break-out zones) It’s safe to say that I was not happy but I stuck to it and used it for the rest of the week.

At the end of the week I was wondering why I did this to myself and that I need to evaluate my decision to continue using this product. (I am so sorry if I’m disappointing you with this review, but this was my honest experience). I decided to stick to my promise and used it for 1 more week to see if my skin gets better and that these breakouts are just part of an “adjustment-phase.”

Two weeks went by and my skin is just did not get better. (Guys, I really wanted this to work, but it just didn’t.) I thought this range was just too harsh for my skin and that's why it’s going insane. My chin was so sore from all the bumps and my forehead was also not having fun at the Justine-Party.

I decided to investigate the ingredients in the products. And there it was in big black letters: "SWEET ALMOND OIL" or let's use the beautiful scientific word for it: Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil. Wondering why this is such a big deal to me? I'm allergic to nuts. That's why my skin is going crazy and breaking out in sore bumps all over my face, I'm putting the one thing I'm allergic to (even though it's such a small amount) on my face and leaving it there for the day.

The ingredients are really not that harmful towards your skin, so I don’t want to discourage you from getting this product, I am honestly just giving you my experience.

I used cosdna to analyze the ingredients of the range and because I could not find the ingredients anywhere online, I thought I list them for you at the end of the blog, so you can check it out for yourself.

Point of this is, do extensive research on a product and its ingredients before using it on your skin. Some ingredients in cosmetics are just too harsh for some of us with pH levels fit for baby-cheeks.

I want you to get what works for you! This just did not work for me and I'm happy I went through this experience, it taught me a lesson - READ PRODUCT LABELS!

Til next time sweeties

XX

Agnetia


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page