top of page

The Best Hair Routine to Strengthen & Restore


Don’t all of us want long, luscious locks that look and feel healthy? Yes we do. But we also want to use our GHD’s everyday and go for that blonde balayage this Saturday. What a vicious and unfair cycle that is… Well that cycle stops now!

I tried the NEW John Frieda Strengthen & Repair Hair Treatment for 3 weeks and I can honestly say I notice a major difference in hair loss and dry tips. Being a frizzy girl, I need to style my hair with heat after each wash to prevent me from looking like the Dulux Dog, and this does not help my hair-growth very much!

I loved using the new range, it smells so fresh and leaves my hair feeling clean and not oily and “dragged down”, like some strengthening shampoos so often do.

If you read my blog, you know I am a HUGE John Frieda fan, so the next steps in my daily hair routine won’t be surprising to you!

STEP 1: Wet your hair and lather with the John Frieda Full Repair Strengthen + Restore Shampoo. Rinse out well!

STEP 2: I like wringing out excess water from my hair before applying conditioner, so it is easier to comb through in the shower. Apply the John Frieda Full Repair Strengthen + Restore Conditioner on the lengths of your hair and I like to leave it in a little. After about 2 minutes, rinse out the conditioner.

STEP 3: Wring out excess water again and apply the John Frieda Full Repair Hydrate + Rescure Deep Conditioner on the lengths of your hair (from the your ears down). Here, I like to run my wide tooth comb through my hair and make sure the conditioner is spread out nicely. Wait another 2-3 minutes and rinse out very well, remember to wring out the excess water in your hair.

STEP 4: Right after washing my hair, I don’t go in with a towel, but I apply the John Frieda Frizz Ease Original 6 effects Serum to the lengths of my hair. It has multiple benefits, but one of them is heat protection, which is very important!

STEP 5: After getting dressed and letting the serum work its magic,

I spray the John Frieda Frizz Ease Leave in Conditioner all over my hair and comb it out.

STEP 6: After drying and styling my hair, I use the John Frieda Frizz Ease 100% Shine Glossing Mist to give my hair a healthy and shiny finish!

I give the John Frieda Strenghten and Restore Hair Treatment an honest 10/10, it made a huge difference in my brittle bleached and coloured hair that gets styled every day. And I am going to be honest, any product that keeps me further away from a scissor happy hairdresser, is a 10/10 in my books.

Thank you to Rubybox for sending me this lovely range to try! Go check them out on their website!

You can shop the full John Frieda Range at Clicks!

Until next time sweeties,

Agnetia

xx

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page